Font size:

Failover clustering and Network Load Balancing (NLB) are features of Microsoft Windows Server 2012 R2 that provide different levels of fault tolerance, high availability, and scalability to the workloads in a data center, all of which contribute to business continuity. Failover clustering provides high availability for services and applications. NLB provides availability and scalability for servers running TCP/IP services. This course covers the planning and implementation of each technology as well as identifying their key features, differences, usage scenarios, deployment, and configurations. This course is part of a series of Skillsoft courses that cover the objectives for exam 70-414: Implementing an Advanced Server Infrastructure. This exam is required for the MCSE Server Infrastructure certification.

Learning Objectives
  • Define elements of a service-level agreement
  • Associate Windows Server 2012 roles with their recovery requirements
  • Identify the types of media that are supported in Storage Spaces
  • Identify the limitations of Clustered Storage Spaces
  • Describe how to perform maintenance on a server hosting a target folder
  • Distinguish between DHCP failover modes
  • Identify the workloads suitable for high availability technologies
  • Identify the properties of Scale-Out File Servers
  • Identify the steps to configure System Center 2012 R2 Data Protection Manager
  • Describe how to plan for business continuity with Windows Server 2012 R2
Register Now
Server 2012 R2 - Advanced Infrastructure: Business Continuity (Update Avail.) Online course
  • Course ID:
  • Duration:
    120 minutes
  • Price: